My cat Oreo always tries to get my attention when  I am looking at anything but him. This time it was a book. I was contentedly reading when Oreo started sitting on my book and meowing. I gently pushed him off but he was back soon. Finally, after this cycle continued for about 10 minutes he gave up and explored my room. Like most cats, if there is anything new in a room he will inspect it. I had happened to get a new air freshener and he was very curious about it. The problem was, it would automatically activate when it sensed motion. He started sniffing and got sprayed soon after. He started meowing in horror and ran to me for comfort. I just pet him and started uncontrollably laughing. Well, I think he  learned his lesson and he smells nice now! 

Leave a Reply

